Fr

Subscribe to newsletter !

The 10 Best Cover Singers from Quebec You Have to Follow on Social Media

Written by: Vanessa Duchel Montréal - December 12, 2018

I’ve decided to make a top 10 of the best Quebecer cover singers you have to follow on social media because I’m not selfish and I want everyone to be able to enjoy their amazing talent. You’ll also see that I’m in the top, and I’m not ashamed of it.

Okay. Bye.

 

 

Félix Lemelin (@felix.lemelin)
The hockey player with long hair we discovered on La Voix (The Voice) won’t stop amazing me. Most of the time, it’s from his home that he shares his beautiful covers that I love to listen to. My fave: ALL OF THEM.

 

Rafaelle Roy (@rafaelleroysmusic)
She’s my friend, but damn, if you want to hear the Tori Kelly of Quebec, it’s on her profile that you have to go. She’s in a corporate band which is travelling in several countries. She sings, dances and is a pianist, what more can you ask for? Write to her so she keeps on making more music!

 

 

Éléonore Lagacé (@eleonorelagace)
She played Ariel in the musical Footloose with Philippe Touzel. She’s currently in the musical revue Francostalgie which is starting its Quebec tour on November 12th. Two scoops: I work with her on Francostalgie and she has absolute pitch. It’s a bit scary.

 

Soran Dussaigne (@soranatole)
“Can I go out with him?” is probably THE question everyone asks themselves after having watched his Instagram account, which is filled with covers, drum sessions and very artsy pictures. His songs are all hits (think of Emma, Julia, and Not in Love W Me) and his talent is unquestionable.

 

Redgee (@redgeeofficial)
The winner of Mixmania 4 was a big favourite on La Voix. He’s now in the Quebec Issime troupe and is touring Quebec with a remake of the musical Starmania. His tone, both soul and rock, makes me crazy. I know we’ve talked about it a thousand times, but WHEN ARE WE GONNA SING A DUET TOGETHER, REDGEE?

 

Will Murphy (@wllmurphy)
I discovered William thanks to his friend and often cover partner, Livia Martin. He’s also an amazing actor we got the chance to see in 30 vies, Babine and C.A. He auditioned for La Voix in 2015 and released his hip-hop EP in November 2018. His first video clip, for the song You Don’t Know Me, is also on YouTube.

 

Marina et PO (PO et Marina sur YouTube)
The two BFFs started their own YouTube channel more than two years ago and, between challenges and confessions, they’ve also made audio and video covers, all better than the other. I love their chemistry and seeing them outdo themselves every time.

 

Alicia Moffet (@aliciamoffet)
Alicia is so much more than an instababe, she’s got a weapon: her voice. We got to see her on the same edition of La Voix than Kevin Bazinet. She’s currently working on an album and she teased us a little bit on Instagram with stories hinting at a collab with Soran. We also heard her sing live on radio this summer on the show of the guys of the Beachclub.

Heidi Jutras (@heidi.jutras)
I’ve known Heidi for years, and her technique will never stop to impress me. She’s a back-up singer in almost every show in Quebec and has just released a first R&B single called Breakable, which is available on every platform. She’s also done the Octuneber Challenge which was created by her friend Annie-Claude St-Pierre (also an incredible singer). * Octuneber is a challenge for which you have to upload a cover every day for the whole month of October. *

 

Vanessa Duchel aka Me (@duchelle)
I’ve recently discovered with an Instagram survey that 50% of my followers didn’t know I was a singer. Surprise! I was on Star Académie in 2009 and I’ve been in the Hairspray musical and in 50 shades! — La parodie musicale. I often do covers that you can find in my highlighted stories.

Written by:

Vanessa Duchel

For me, holding a mic or pencil is basically the same thing.
Yes, I was on Star Académie (F.V. American Idol).
No, I didn’t release an album afterwards.
No, you haven’t seen me on Occupation Double (comparable to Big Brother).
However, I’m still single!

See all our writers
xox

Let's stay connected

En

Inscrivez-vous à mon infolettre !

Le top 10 des chanteurs de covers québécois à suivre sur les réseaux sociaux

Rédigé par: Vanessa Duchel Montréal - 12 Décembre 2018

J’ai décidé de vous faire un top 10 des chanteurs de covers québécois à suivre sur les réseaux sociaux parce que je ne suis pas égoïste et que je veux que tout le monde puisse profiter de ces talents extraordinaires. Vous remarquerez que je suis dans le top, je l’assume.

 

Ok bye.

 

 

Félix Lemelin (@felix.lemelin)
Le joueur de hockey aux cheveux longs qu’on a découvert à La Voix 6 ne cesse de m’épater. C’est de chez lui, la plupart du temps, qu’il nous offre ses belles reprises que j’aime tant écouter. Ma pref : TOUTES.

 

Rafaelle Roy (@rafaelleroysmusic)
C’est ma chum, mais batêche, si tu veux entendre la Tori Kelly québécoise c’est sur son profil que ça se passe. Elle est dans un band corporatif qui fait le tour de bien des pays. Elle chante, danse et est pianiste, que demander de plus? Écrivez-lui d’ailleurs pour qu’elle en fasse plus!!

 

 

Éléonore Lagacé (@eleonorelagace)
Celle qui jouait Ariel dans la comédie musicale Footloose aux côtés de Philippe Touzel. Elle est présentement dans la revue musicale Francostalgie, qui entame sa tournée québécoise le 12 novembre prochain. Deux scoops : je suis avec elle sur Francostalgie et elle a l’oreille absolue. C’est un peu épeurant.

 

Soran Dussaigne (@soranatole)
« J’peux tu sortir avec? » est probablement LA phrase que tout le monde se dit après avoir regardé son compte Instagram truffé de covers, de sessions de lui à la batterie et de photos très artsy. Ses chansons sont des hits (on pense à Emma, Julia et Not in Love W Me) et son talent est indiscutable.  

 

Redgee (@redgeeofficial)
Le grand gagnant de Mixmania 4 et un gros coup de cœur à La Voix. Il est dans la troupe de Québec Issime et fait la tournée du Québec avec une reprise de la comédie musicale Starmania. Son timbre de voix à la fois soul et rock me fait capoter. Je sais que ça fait mille fois qu’on en parle, mais À QUAND LE DUO AVEC MOI REDGEE?

 

Will Murphy (@wllmurphy)
J’ai découvert William grâce à son amie et souvent « partner de covers », Livia Martin. C’est aussi un excellent comédien qu’on a pu voir dans 30 vies, Babine et C.A.. Il a fait les auditions de La Voix en 2015 et lance son EP à la saveur hip-hop en novembre 2018. Le premier vidéoclip de sa chanson You Don’t Know Me est d’ailleurs sur YouTube.

 

Marina et PO (PO et Marina sur YouTube)
Les deux BFF se sont parti une chaîne YouTube il y a plus de deux ans et à travers leurs challenges et leurs confessions, ils en profitent pour faire des covers audio ET vidéo, tous plus beaux les uns que les autres. J’adore voir leur chimie et j’aime les voir se dépasser à chaque fois.

 

Alicia Moffet (@aliciamoffet)
Alicia est bien plus qu’une instababe, elle a une arme : sa voix. On a pu la voir à La Voix dans la même édition que Kevin Bazinet. Elle travaille présentement sur un album et nous a un peu gossés sur Instagram avec des stories montrant une collaboration studio avec Soran. On l’a aussi entendue chanter live à la radio cet été à l’émission de la gang du Beachclub.

Heidi Jutras (@heidi.jutras)
Je connais Heidi depuis plusieurs années et sa technique ne cesse de m’impressionner. Elle est choriste dans presque tous les shows au Québec et vient de sortir un premier single à saveur R&B qui s’appelle Breakable et qui est disponible sur toutes les plateformes. Elle a aussi fait le Octuneber challenge, créé par son amie Annie-Claude St-Pierre (également une incroyable chanteuse). * Le Octuneber consiste à faire un cover par jour pendant tout le mois d’octobre. *

 

Vanessa Duchel aka Moi (@duchelle)
J’ai découvert récemment lors d’un sondage sur Instagram que 50 % des gens qui me suivent ne savent pas que je chante. Eh oui, surprise! J’ai été candidate à Star Académie en 2009 et j’ai fait partie des comédies musicales Hairspray et 50 shades! – La parodie musicale. Je fais souvent des petits covers que tu peux retrouver dans mes stories « à la une ».

Rédigé par:

Vanessa Duchel

D'après moi, tenir un micro et tenir un crayon, c'est pas mal la même chose.
Oui, j'ai fait Star Académie.
Non, je n'ai pas fait de CD après.
Non, tu ne m'as pas vue à Occupation Double.
Par contre, je suis toujours célibataire!

Voir toutes nos rédactrices
xox

Restons connectés