Fr

Subscribe to newsletter !

Frank and Oak’s Perfect, Sustainable Collection

Written by: Ariane Sylvain Montréal - September 19, 2018

If you haven’t yet heard the good news, I’m thrilled to be the one to tell you about Montreal brand Frank and Oak’s remarkable new initiative. The company has recently gone green by launching Minimal, a collection of eco-friendly styles.

Frank and Oak wants to promote sustainable processes and reduce its carbon footprint on the planet. That’s why, more than ever, the brand is committed to producing clothes made from recycled polyester and organic fibres, as well as jeans made from eco-friendly denim.

How do they ensure that their practices are sustainable? Thanks to the “Hydro-Less” system, they use 95% less water, 79% less energy, and 50% less chemicals during the denim manufacturing process. Hallelujah!

 

 

Finally, men as well as women can shop this collection, either in stores or online. For girls, you can find TENCEL-based pants, shorts, t-shirts, and jackets (TENCEL fibres are extracted from the wood of eucalyptus plantations), ultra comfortable fleece sweaters (made with a blend of organic cotton and polyester recycled from plastic bottles), as well as knits made with 100% organic cotton, grown without pesticides, insecticides or herbicides.

 

Congratulations to Frank and Oak for their environmental leadership! Every small action has an impact on our planet and other companies, both big and small, should constantly evolve and look up to those developing sustainable manufacturing processes.

You can learn more about Minimal here.

Ari

 

 

Written by:

Ariane Sylvain

Montreal stylist Ariane Sylvain has an instinct for trends and a distinct style. She is well known for being bold and unafraid to defy convention. For her, fashion is a form of art, through which she can express her personality and have fun.

Recognized for her natural talent, creativity, open-mindedness, and outgoing personality, Ariane is sought after for photoshoots, TV segments, red carpets, and personal styling.

She has been Marina’s stylist for over four years now. As they share the same fashion vision, together they form a dynamic duo that’s taking the world by storm.

See all our writers
xox

Let's stay connected

En

Inscrivez-vous à mon infolettre !

Frank and Oak et sa collection plus que parfaite éco-responsable

Rédigé par: Ariane Sylvain Montréal - 19 Septembre 2018

Si la bonne nouvelle ne s’est toujours pas rendue jusqu’à vos oreilles, je suis alors celle qui vous annoncera cette initiative remarquable de la marque montréalaise Frank and Oak.

 

Comme de fait, Frank and Oak a récemment pris un virage vert en lançant Minimal, une collection de styles éco-responsables.

 

L’entreprise souhaite réduire son empreinte carbone sur la planète et favoriser le développement durable. C’est pourquoi elle s’engage plus que jamais à produire des vêtements faits de polyester recyclé et de fibres organiques, ainsi que du denim produit avec des méthodes réduisant l’utilisation d’eau de façon significative.

Comment ce procédé de fabrication fonctionne? C’est entre autre grâce au système « Hydro-Less », une méthode qui utilise 95% moins d’eau, 79% moins d’énergie et 50% moins de produits chimiques; alléluia !

 

Enfin, il est possible de magasiner cette collection autant du côté des hommes que chez les femmes, en boutique ou en ligne. Pour vous les filles : on y retrouve des pantalons, des shorts, des t-shirts et des vestons à base de TENCEL (une fibre extraite du bois recyclé des plantations d’eucalyptus), des chandails ultra confortables en molleton (un mélange de coton organique et de polyester recyclé à partir de bouteilles de plastique), en plus de tricots en coton 100% organique qui est cultivé sans pesticide, insecticide ou herbicide.

Bravo Frank and Oak pour cette initiative essentielle selon moi ! Chaque geste compte pour notre planète et d’autres entreprises, autant les petites que les grandes, devraient rester en constante évolution et prendre exemple sur celles qui développent des procédés de fabrication écologiques.

Vous pouvez en apprendre davantage sur Minimal juste ici.

Ari

 

Rédigé par:

Ariane Sylvain

Styliste montréalaise, Ariane Sylvain a un instinct pour les tendances et un style distinctif. Sa signature est sans contredit l’audace de défier les conventions. Pour elle, la mode est une forme d’art, un moyen d’exprimer sa personnalité et de s’amuser.

Reconnue pour son talent naturel, sa créativité, son ouverture d’esprit et son entregent, Ariane est sollicitée pour des séances photos, des productions télévisées, des tapis rouges et du stylisme personnel.

Elle veille principalement à toutes les tenues de Marina depuis maintenant quatre ans. Elles partagent ensemble la même vision de la mode et forment ainsi un duo solide et explosif qui ne laisse personne indifférent.

Voir toutes nos rédactrices
xox

Restons connectés